Christmas Already

 Halloween is over, bonfire night went out with a bang and now everyone has gone Christmas cracking crazy.

With 48 days left to the big day, supermarkets have stocked their shelves with all the trimmings and to be honest I am not entirely sure how I feel about it.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas as much as the next tinsel wearing twit but I saw crimbo decorations being sold before pumpkins had finished growing.

The festive season should start on December 1st and no sooner, although to be fair given Donald Trump may be the next president perhaps we all need something to hold on to in this desperate time.

Do you know what I mean?

2 thoughts on “Christmas Already

  1. My word yes. Walking into my local supermarket on November the 1st nearly always induces the need for the smelling salts. That feeling of being ambushed, because far too early.

    And following Tuesday, well, yes. Even here in Australia many, many of us are bloody worried.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

